Westerfield Lab Alumni

FORMER POSTDOCS:

Marie-Andree Akimenko, Prof.
Loeb Institute of Medical Research
Ottawa Civic Hospital
1053 Carling Avenue
Ottawa, Ont, Canada K1Y 4E9
akimenko@civich.ottawa.on

Stefan Hans, Res. Scientist 
Max Planck Institute of Molecular
Cell Biology and Genetics
MPI-CBG
Pfotenhauerstr. 108
01307 Dresden
Germany 
stefan.hans@biotec.tu-dresden.de

Gang Peng, Prof.
Laboratory of Nervous System Development and Animal Behavior
Institutes of Brain Science, Fudan University
138 Yixueyuan Road
Shanghai, 200032
China
gpeng@fudan.edu.cn

Gudrun Aspöck Viktorin, Res. Assoc.
University of Basel
Institute of Zoology
Vesalgasse 1
CH-4051 Basel. Switzerland
gudrun.viktorin@unibas.ch

 

Estelle Hirsinger
Equipe Duprez, 'Formation et Réparation des Muscles et des Tendons' 
Laboratoire de Biologie du Développement (LBD)
CNRS, UPMC, UMR 7622
INSERM ERL U1156
IBPS (Institut Biologie Paris Seine)
Campus de Jussieu
9 Quai Saint-Bernard, Bâtiment C, 6E, Case 24
75252 Paris Cedex 05 France
estelle.hirsinger@upmc.fr

Andreas Püschel, Prof. 
Abteilung Molekularbiologie
Institut für Allgemeine Zoologie und Genetik
Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster, Schloplatz 5, D-48149 Germany
apuschel@uni-muenster.de

Michael Bass
Amgen Inc.
One Amgen Center Drive
Thousand Oaks, CA 91320-1789
mbass@amgen.com

Corinne Houart, Prof.
MRC Centre Dev. Neurobiology
King's College London
New Hunt's House, 4th Floor
Guy's Hospital Campus
London SE1 1UL
England
houart@ucl.ac.uk

 

Eva Reinhard, Director
Section for Chemistry & Toxicology Department of Chemical Products
Swiss Federal Office for Public Health
Bern, Switzerland
eva.reinhard@bag.admin.ch

Yau-Hung Chen, Prof. 
Inst. of Life Science
Tamking University, Taiwan
hjtsai@ntu.edu.tw

Abbie Jensen, Prof.
Biology Department
221 Morrill South
University of Massachusetts
Amherst, MA 01003
ajensen@bio.umass.edu

Uwe Strähle, Prof. 
Institute of Toxicology and Genetics
Forschungszentrum Karlsruhe
Postfach 3640
Karlsruhe, D-76021
Germany
uwe.straehle@itg.fzk.de

 

Hsin Chu, deceased

Kiyoshi Kikuchi, Assoc. Prof.
The University of Tokyo
2971-4 Maisaka
Shizuoka 431-0211
Japan 
akikuchi@mail.ecc.u-tokyo.ac.jp

Gary Stuart, Prof.
Department of Life Sciences
Indiana State University
Terre Haute, IN 47809
lsstuar@scifac.indstate.edu

Stephen Devoto, Prof. 
Biology Department
Wesleyan University
237 Church St. 
Middletown, CT 06459
sdevoto@wesleyan.edu

 

Dong Liu, Asst. Prof.
Center of Genetics and Developmental Biology
New Life Science Building
School of Life Sciences
Peking University
Summer Palace Road No. 5
Beijing, P. R. China 100871
dliu@uoneuro.uoregon.edu

Sabrina Toro, Scientific curator
Zebrafish Information Network
5291 University of Oregon
Eugene, OR 97403-5291 
sabrina@uoneuro.uoregon.edu

Wolfgang Driever, Prof.
Lehrstuhl für Entwicklungsbiologie
Institut für Biologie 1 (Zoologie) 
Universität Freiburg
D-79104 Freiburg, Germany
driever@ruf.uni-freiburg.de

Haruki Ochi, Prof.
Molecular and Developmental Biology
Graduate School of Biological Sciences
Nara Institute of Science and Technology
8916-5 Takayama-cho
Ikoma Nara 630-0192
Japan
harukiochi@bs.naist.jp

 

Zoltan Varga, Director
Zebrafish International Resource Center
University of Oregon
Eugene, OR 97403-5274 
varga@uni-freiburg.de

Richard Edmunds, Res. Assoc
NOAA/NWFSC/EC
Seattle, WA

Judith Eisen, Prof.
Institute of Neuroscience
University of Oregon
Eugene, OR 97403
eisen@uoneuro.uoregon.edu

Marc Ekker, Prof. 
Loeb Institute of Medical Research
Ottawa Civic Hospital
725 Parkdale
Ottawa, Ont, Canada K1Y 4E9
ekker@civich.ottawa.on.ca

 

Kate Whitlock, Prof. 
Departamento de Neurociencia
Facultad de Ciencias
Universidad de Valparaiso
Avenida Gran Bretana 1111
Casilla 5030, Correo 4
Playa Ancha
Valparaiso, Chile 
kathleen.whitlock@uv.cl

Andreas Fritz, Prof. 
Department of Biology
Emory University
1510 Clifton Road
Atlanta, GA 30322
afritz@biology.emory.edu

Jon Willoughby, Res. Assoc. 
Biology Department
221 Morrill South
University of Massachusetts
Amherst, MA 01003
johnw@bio.umass.edu

 

FORMER STUDENTS

Joe Christison
570 Research Park Way, Suite 101
UMC 9730
North Logan, UT 84341-2032
joe.christison@usu.edu

Dennis Liu
Howard Hughes Medical Institute
4000 Jones Bridge Road
Chevy Chase, MD 20815-6789
dliu@hhmi.org

Diane Sepich, Asst. Prof. 
Department of Dev. Bio.
Washington University School of Medicine
St. Louis, MO 63110 
sepichd@wustl.edu

Sunit Dutta, Res. Assoc.
Laboratory of Molecular Genetics
National Institute of Child Health and Human Development
National Institutes of Health
Building 6B, Room 413
Bethesda, MD 20892

 

Stephan Neuhauss, Prof.
Swiss Federal Institute of Technology(ETH)Zürich
Department of Biology and
Brain Research Institute
University of Zürich
Winterthurerstrasse 190
CH - 8057 Zürich
Switzerland
neuhauss@hifo.unizh.ch

Hiroko Sudo
Bioengineering and Environmental Healh 16-771
MIT Cambridge, MA 02139
(617)253-6223 
heelo@mit.edu

David Fashena, Scientific Curator
Zebrafish Information Network
5291 University of Oregon
Eugene, OR 97403-5291
dfashena@uoneuro.uoregon.edu

Susan Powell
National Estuarine Research Reserve
Coos Bay, OR 97420
water@harborside.com

 

Jeremy Wegner, Res. Asst. 
Institute of Neuroscience
University of Oregon
Eugene, OR 97403
wegner@uoneuro.uoregon.edu

Deanna Frost
Institutional Biosafety Officer
Environmental Health & Safety
University of Washington
201 Hall Health Center
Box 354400
Seattle, WA 98195-4400
frostd@u.washington.edu

Marion Rozowski
Wellcome/CRC Institute
Tennis Court Road
Cambridge, United Kingdom CB2 1QR