Faculty

Yashar Ahmadian
Theoretical neuroscience

Assistant Professor
Department of Biology

yashar@uoregon.edu
541-346-7636

Paul Dassonville
Neural basis of sensation and perceptual awareness; sensorimotor integration

Associate Professor
Department of Psychology

prd@uoregon.edu
541-346-4956

Chris Doe
Drosophila Neural Development: From Stem Cells to Circuits

Professor, ION co-Director
Department of Biology 

cdoe@ uoregon.edu
541-346-4877

Judith Eisen
Specification and patterning of neurons and neural crest cells in embryonic zebrafish

Professor
Department of Biology

eisen@uoregon.edu
541-346-4524
   

Santiago Jaramillo
Neuronal circuits that mediate behavioral flexibility and attention; auditory coding; neural computation

Assistant Professor
Department of Biology

sjara@uoregon.edu
541-346-5207

Clifford Kentros
Cellular and molecular basis of memory

Associate Professor
Department of Psychology
cliff@uoneuro.uoregon.edu

Charles Kimmel
Morphogenesis and evolutionary developmental biology of the skull

Professor Emeritus
Department of Biology

kimmel@uoneuro.uoregon.edu
   

Brice Kuhl
Cognitive Neuroscience, Memory, Cognitive Control, fMRI Methods

Assistant Professor
Department of Psychology

bkuhl@uoregon.edu 
541-346-4983

Shawn Lockery
Neuronal basis of behavior

Professor
Department of Biology

shawn@uoregon.edu
541-346-4590

Adam Miller
Neural circuit wiring, synapse formation, and electrical synaptogenesis in zebrafish.

Assistant Professor
Department of Biology

acmiller@uoregon.edu 
541-346-4523

Helen Neville
Normal adults; neuroplasticity; development

Professor Emerita
Department of Psychology

neville@uoregon.edu
541-346-4260

Cris Niell
Function and development of neural circuits for visual processing

Assistant Professor
Department of Biology 

cniell@uoregon.edu 
541-346-8598

Michael I. Posner
Cognitive-Neuroscience; Neural mechanisms and structures underlying selective attention

Professor Emeritus
Department of Psychology

mposner@uoregon.edu
541-346-4939

John Postlethwait
Genetic regulation of animal development including development of the nervous system, the mechanisms of sex determination, the origin of novel morphologies in evolution and the evolution of the vertebrate genome.

Professor
Department of Biology

jpostle@uoregon.edu
541-346-4538

Bill Roberts
Signal processing in sensory systems, synaptic transmission, calcium signaling

Professor Emeritus
Department of Biology

billr@uoregon.edu

Matt Smear
Systems Neuroscience

Assistant Professor
Department of Psychology

smear@uoregon.edu
541-346-4389

Terry Takahashi
Coding and integration of sensory information; neuroethology

Professor, ION co-Director
Department of Biology

terry@uoregon.edu
541-346-4544

Philip Washbourne
Molecular mechanisms of synapse formation

Associate Professor
Department of Biology

pwash@uoregon.edu
541-346-4138

Janis Weeks
Technology development for drug screening platforms; nematode neurobiology and genetics; synaptic physiology; neural circuits for behavior; insect neurobiology; tropical infectious and parasitic diseases

Professor 
Department of Biology

jweeks@uoregon.edu
541-346-4517

Michael Wehr
How local circuits in the auditory cortex encode and transform sensory information

Associate Professor
Department of Psychology

wehr@uoregon.edu
541-346-5866

 

Monte Westerfield
Ear and eye development and pathogenesis; molecular genetic analysis of neuronal development

Professor
Department of Biology

monte@uoregon.edu
541-346-4607

         

Marjorie Woolacott
Postural control systems in humans; characterization of changes in neural processing systems across the life-span

Professor
Department of Human Phsyiology

mwool@uoregon.edu
541-346-4144

 

Dasa Zeithamova-Demircan
Cognitive-Neuroscience, Memory

Assistant Professor
Department of Psychology

dasa@uoregon.edu 
541-346-6731