Faculty

Yashar Ahmadian
Theoretical neuroscience

Assistant Professor
Department of Biology

yashar@uoregon.edu
541-346-7636

Paul Dassonville
Neural basis of sensation and perceptual awareness; sensorimotor integration

Associate Professor
Department of Psychology

prd@uoregon.edu
541-346-4956

Chris Doe
Drosophila Neural Development: From Stem Cells to Circuits

Professor
Department of Biology 

cdoe@ uoregon.edu
541-346-4877

Judith Eisen
Specification and patterning of neurons and neural crest cells in embryonic zebrafish

Professor
Department of Biology

eisen@uoregon.edu
541-346-4524
   

Adrianne Huxtable
 

Assistant Professor
Department of Human Physiology

huxtable@uoregon.edu

 

Santiago Jaramillo
Neuronal circuits that mediate behavioral flexibility and attention; auditory coding; neural computation

Assistant Professor
Department of Biology

sjara@uoregon.edu
541-346-5207

Clifford Kentros
Cellular and molecular basis of memory

Associate Research Professor
Department of Psychology
cliff@uoneuro.uoregon.edu

Charles Kimmel
Morphogenesis and evolutionary developmental biology of the skull

Professor Emeritus
Department of Biology

kimmel@uoneuro.uoregon.edu
   

Brice Kuhl
Cognitive Neuroscience, Memory, Cognitive Control, fMRI Methods

Assistant Professor
Department of Psychology

bkuhl@uoregon.edu 
541-346-4983

Shawn Lockery
Neuronal basis of behavior

Professor
Department of Biology

shawn@uoregon.edu
541-346-4590

Luca Mazzucato
Computational Neuroscience

Assistant Professor
Department of Biology

lmazzuca@uoregon.edu
 

David A. McCormick
Neural Circuits of Behavior

Director, ION

Professor
Department of Biology

davidmc@uoregon.edu

Adam Miller
Neural circuit wiring, synapse formation, and electrical synaptogenesis in zebrafish.

Assistant Professor
Department of Biology

acmiller@uoregon.edu 
541-346-4523

Cris Niell
Function and development of neural circuits for visual processing

Assistant Professor
Department of Biology 

cniell@uoregon.edu 
541-346-8598

Michael I. Posner
Cognitive-Neuroscience; Neural mechanisms and structures underlying selective attention

Professor Emeritus
Department of Psychology

mposner@uoregon.edu
541-346-4939

John Postlethwait
Genetic regulation of animal development including development of the nervous system.

Professor
Department of Biology

jpostle@uoregon.edu
541-346-4538

Matt Smear
Systems Neuroscience

Assistant Professor
Department of Psychology

smear@uoregon.edu
541-346-4389

Nickie Swann

Neurophysiology of healthy movement and movement disorders

Assistant Professor
Department of Human Physiology

nswann@uoregon.edu

 

Emily Sylwestrak
Neural Circuits of Behavior

Assistant Professor
Department of Biology

emily@uoregon.edu

 

Terry Takahashi
Coding and integration of sensory information; neuroethology

Professor
Department of Biology

terry@uoregon.edu
541-346-4544

Philip Washbourne
Molecular mechanisms of synapse formation

Associate Professor
Department of Biology

pwash@uoregon.edu
541-346-4138

Janis Weeks
Technology development for drug screening platforms; nematode neurobiology and genetics

Professor 
Department of Biology

jweeks@uoregon.edu
541-346-4517

Michael Wehr
How local circuits in the auditory cortex encode and transform sensory information

Associate Professor
Department of Psychology

wehr@uoregon.edu
541-346-5866

  

Monte Westerfield
Ear and eye development and pathogenesis; molecular genetic analysis of neuronal development

Professor
Department of Biology

monte@uoregon.edu
541-346-4607

 

 

Dasa Zeithamova-Demircan
Cognitive-Neuroscience, Memory

Assistant Professor
Department of Psychology

dasa@uoregon.edu 
541-346-6731